Tags

,

Alone and confused
I wander around aimlessly.
Who am I, and what will I be?
I search for the answer
Deep within me.

This is a journey of self-discovery,
Or so I proclaim.
Riding on the wild waves
To see where they carry me.

Should I stick to
The path I’ve always gone,
Where everything is safe and sound,
Is this where the real me is found?

In this journey of self-discovery,
I struggle to find
A place for myself
In this ever-changing world.

Is it just me or does everyone have
A dream to fulfil,
Something to fight for
To obtain in the future?

In this journey of self-discovery,
I enter the maze
The world set out for us
Trying to find my right path.

Every day I would ask myself
What should I do,
To follow the trend
Or take the road less travelled?

In this journey of self-discovery,
Time is passing
Without me noticing
Yet I fail to find my goal in life.

I am but a piece of driftwood,
Going to wherever
The current brings me,
For I cannot steer myself.

In this journey of self-discovery,
I await the thread of hope
That guides me to where
I should walk towards my future.

But a mere chaser of empty dreams
Will ultimately achieve nothing.

In this journey we call life,
We need to grab the oars
And steer ourselves,
For we are the crafters of our own fate.

row boat

