Tags

, ,

I had my running shoes on
But I didn’t know when to run.
Now I’m running away from reality
Because hell on earth has begun.

I underestimated the requirements,
I overestimated my ability.
I guess I shouldn’t challenge myself
When I know I’ll crumble with responsibility.

I thought I was doing well enough,
I thought I would do fine.
I guess I’ll never fit the adult life
When I’m still a kid in my mind.

I’ve had enough of people,
I’ve had enough of talk.
I’ve had enough of smiling
So let me go off for my loner’s walk.

I had my running shoes on
But I didn’t know when to run.
Now I’m running away from reality
Because hell on earth has begun.

Suddenly I hear a scream,
Turn around and there I see
The monster chasing me in my dreams
Has always just been me.

I can’t feel my heart now,
I can’t feel my lungs.
I think I wrote a masterpiece
That’s been waiting to be sung.

Hurry up and beat those drums,
Hurry up and start the song.
I’m just gonna sing my sorrows
Until all my tears are gone.

I’m as useless as one can be,
I just can’t set priorities.
I get nervous then break down
And stumble to my knees.

I can’t face them anymore,
I wish I had someone else to blame.
But that only makes me a bigger loser,
So all that’s left is shame.

I could have,
I should have,
I didn’t.

I had my running shoes on
But I didn’t know when to run.
So now I’m running away from reality
Because hell on earth has begun.

