Tags

,

image

I.
Tension –
Waiting, waiting, waiting
Time ticks so slowly
Daily checks of the inbox
But no responses received.

Fear –
Maybe I made the wrong choice
Maybe the rankings are wrong
Maybe I would end up
With something I wouldn’t like
But I can’t change them anymore.

Anxiety –
It’s no longer within my control anymore.
I wish I could have been firmer
And decide that I was what I wanted.
Instead this fragile heart
Crumples in constant worry.

Perhaps realism is my downfall.

II.
The rain pours,
The skies roar with thunder and lightning.
Yet it is in this thunderstorm
That I feel the calmness of my heart.

The wind blew open
The constrained windows of my mind,
Offering me wisdom of possibilities,
Washing away my clouded vision.

I believe in destiny.
I believe that whatever it is I get,
I will make it the best for me.

